Coming Soon!!!

Samantha Soccorso
Fate In The Heart by Samantha Marie 
Prologue 
Abigail 

Positive?
I stood in my bathroom staring at the test in my hand. I didn’t know what to think or do. It went from being a one-night standto having a permanent impact on my life.
What should I do?
Should I tell the father?
Should I tell my parents?
I was trying not to freak out and attempted to control my breathing to keep myself from hyperventilating. I knew the moment I told my father about the pregnancy, I was—for lack of a better word—screwed. Or rather the father of this baby was. He’ll be running for the hills to keep out of Dad’s reach.
The problem with that was I really liked the father, but there was no way he would ever give me the time of day again. At least I didn’t think he would. I knew it was going to be hard to tell everyone the truth, but at the same time, I knew I needed tocome clean with my friends and family. Before I told anyone, I needed to make an appointment with an OB/GYN to see how far along I was, and then I could make a decision about who I would share the information with. I knew one thing for certain; getting an abortion was not an option. The life growing inside of me, this baby, my baby, was innocent in this situation.
I peeked through my hair and looked in the mirror, still holding the pregnancy test. “I’m only seventeen years old,” I told my reflection. “And I’m going to be a mother.”

I leaned down to grab some toilet paper and wrapped it around the pregnancy test, placing it in the trashcan. I waited to make sure my face didn’t give away signs that’s I’d been crying before I went downstairs. If it had been red. blotchy, and streaked with tears my family would immediately know something was up.
I took the stairs one at a time. I could hear my parents moving around the kitchen, preparing breakfast and getting ready for work. I could hear my brother bickering about his science project, and my baby sister whining about wanting pancakes for breakfast. It was the same routine every morning, but this was the morning I realized I would be eating for two.
I always wondered if it was true when people said mothers needed to eat for two, or if it was just a saying. I guess I wouldfind out when I went to the doctor. The one obstacle I had was getting myself to a doctor without my parents’ knowledge. My insurance was through my father’s job.
I walked into the kitchen and sat in my normal chair, feelingunsure of what was going on around me. Mom was placing paperwork into her bag while my father was moving around the oven. I rolled my eyes, seeing the apron Dad had around his waist that said “Kiss the cook.” Each time he wore it all the girls in the kitchen would, at some point, kiss him on the cheek.
“Abigail, you staying after today?” Mom asked. “Or are you coming straight home?”

“I don’t know yet, Mother.”
Yes, I was lying to my mother when I said I didn’t know. It was the first time in my life that I had ever lied to her, and I knew she would figure it out at some point. She’d worked with Dad in the interrogation room a few times. She was good at asking questions. 
My name is Abigail O’Connor and my life is slowly falling apart, right in front of my eyes.
My links 
Facebook : https://m.facebook.com/SamanthaMarieauthor
author page:

https://www.facebook.com/Samantha-Maries-Angels-1651951888355651/
Street team: 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/964941006880369/
Interview page: https://www.facebook.com/interviewsbysamanthamarie
Instagram 

Bones4life1990
Pinterest 

bones4life1990
Twitter : https://mobile.twitter.com/Bones4life1990
Goodreads : 

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/18694545-samantha-soccorso
Email

authorsamanthamarie@aol.com

Leave a Reply

